Performance Dates and Times

3-25 August 2018

Performance Dates and Times

The Tattoo in 2018 will take place over the period 3-25 August with performances on Monday to Friday at 9.00pm and on Saturday at 7.30pm and 10.30pm. There is no performance on Sunday.

Performances (All timings pm) 

DayDateTimeAdditional Information
Friday 3 August   9.00pm  
Saturday 4 August   7.30pm  
Saturday 4 August 10.30pm  Extended Fireworks Display
Monday 6 August   9.00pm  
Tuesday 7 August   9.00pm  
Wednesday
8 August   9.00pm  
Thursday 9 August   9.00pm Audio Description for visually impaired patrons
Friday 10 August   9.00pm  
Saturday 11 August   7.30pm  
Saturday 11 August 10.30pm Extended Fireworks Display
Monday 13 August   9.00pm TV Recording   
Tuesday 14 August   9.00pm TV Recording  
Wednesday 15 August   9.00pm TV Recording
Thursday 16 August   9.00pm TV Recording
Friday 17 August   9.00pm TV Recording
Saturday 18 August   7.30pm  
Saturday 18 August 10.30pm Extended Fireworks Display
Monday 20 August   9.00pm  
Tuesday 21 August   9.00pm  
Wednesday 22 August   9.00pm  
Thursday 23 August   9.00pm  
Friday 24 August   9.00pm  
Saturday 25 August   7.30pm  
Saturday 25 August 10.30pm Extended Fireworks Display
  • Doors open approximately 45 minutes before performance.
  • Spectators must be seated 15 minutes before start of performance.
  • Duration of performance: approximately 100 minutes.
  • Programme subject to alteration.
  • TV recording: on these evenings the programme is being recorded by the BBC for worldwide transmission at a later date. Join us if you wish to be part of these performances.
  • Audio Description: on these evenings audio description and a Touch Tour will be available for the visually impaired.
  • Subject to the appropriate weather conditions, all performances will conclude with a Fireworks Display. Performances on Saturday at 10.30pm will conclude with an extended fireworks display.
  • Preview - Thursday 2 August 2018 at 9.30pm. A limited number of half-price tickets will be available for sale from 10.00am (BST) on Monday 23 July 2018 (telephone, counter and internet bookings only). Please be aware that media will be in attendance on the Esplanade during the Preview performance. 
  • In the event of any part of the performance being cancelled through inclement weather, tickets are not valid for any other performance and money will not be refunded. No performance has ever been cancelled.
  • Smoking is not permitted at the venue
Tickets

Book early to avoid disappointment